Opacity - Sire Report

Leading Progeny for


OCEAN PARK (NZ) 2008 Bay colt
by Thorn Park - Sayyida, by Zabeel


Sire Summary

Named FoalsStartersWinnersWinsPlacingsSW (GW)EarningsAEI
1659947641111 (0)over $2.2m.0.99
per foals60.0%28.5% (0.0%)$13,510 
 per starters47.5% (0.0%)$22,516 

OCEAN PARK Horse of the Year in NZ in 2012-13. Champion Middle Distance Horse in AUS & NZ in 2012-13. 8 wins from 1200m to 2050m, NZ$343,925, A$2,529,000, MVRC WS Cox P., Gr.1, ARC New Zealand S., Gr.1, MRC Underwood S., Gr.1, Caulfield S., Gr.1, Hawkes Bay Makfi Challenge S., Gr.1, Wellington S., Gr.3, ARC Trevor Eagle Memorial 3YO H., 2d ATC Rosehill Guineas, Gr.1, ARC Great Northen Guineas, Gr.2, Waikato Guineas, Gr.3, 3d VRC LKS Mackinnon S., Gr.1, 4th Otaki Maori RC WFA S., Gr.1. He entered stud in 2013. Sire of 99 progeny to race, 47 winners (47.0%), earnings of over $2.2 million, 1 stakes winner, 6 stakes placegetters, inc.

OCEAN JEWEL (14f, Danehill, Gold and Ivory). 4 wins-1 at 2-at 1000m, 1200m to 2017-18, A$185,800, WATC Placid Ark S., L, Perth Racing Membership P., Bunbury 3YO Classic, WATC Ascend Sales Trophies 2YO P., 2d WATC Freshman Sires 2YO P.

Seaway (14c, One Cool Cat, Luskin Star). 3 wins at 1250m, 1550m in 2017-18, A$172,925, ATC Theraces H., Ranvet Neutrolene H., Pluck at Vinery H., 2d BRC Queensland Guineas, Gr.2, ATC Poitrel Hall of Fame H., APN Outdoor P., Ribchester New to Darley H.

Mongolianconqueror (14g, The Jogger, Red Lord). 2 wins at 1400m, 1600m in 2017-18, NZ$211,875, A$26,000, 2d New Zealand Derby, Gr.1, Waikato Guineas, Gr.2, 3d ARC 0800 Horsevets H.

Another Dollar (14f, Pins, Centaine). 2 wins at 1300m, 1400m in 2017-18, A$233,650, Toowoomba TC AG Rigging H., 2d BRC Queensland Oaks, Gr.1, The Roses, Gr.2, Gold Coast Bracelet, L, Hamilton Hotel P., 3d BRC Mt Franklin H.

Pretty to Sea (14f, Pins, Centaine). Winner at 1600m in 2017-18, 2d ATC Adrian Knox S., Gr.3.

Ocean's Fourteen (14c, Van Nistelrooy, Danehill). 2 wins at 1600m, 1750m in 2017-18, 2d Geelong Classic, L, MRC Ladbrokes Back Yourself H., 3d MRC Le Pine Funerals H.

Dancer's Kin (15g, Singspiel, Top Ville). Winner at 2 in 2017-18, A$116,700, SAJC Ubet 2YO H., 2d SAJC Holdfast Insurance 2YO H., 2KW Bar & Restaurant 2YO H., Ubet H., 3d SAJC Queen Adelaide S, L, Magic Millions Adelaide 2YO Classic, Syd McDonald Senior Memorial H.

Tezlah (14c, Bertolini, The Commander). 3 wins at 1200m, 1400m in 2017-18, A$145,310, Ballarat TC VOBIS Gold Eureka Stockade, MVRC 1print H.

Ocean Knight (15c, Iffraaj, Desert Sun). Winner at 2 in 2017-18, MRC Wellington RC 2YO H.

Beerzatbernz (14f, Flying Spur, Perugino). Winner at 2, SAJC Schweppes 2YO P.

Ocean Deep (14f, Pins, Last Tycoon). 2 wins at 1200m in 2017-18, MRC Le Pine H.

Scream Park (14g, Viking Ruler, Christmas Tree). 2 wins at 1400m, 1600m in 2017-18, NZ$13,000, A$93,675, ATC Tab.com.au H., Casino Prince at Vinery H., 2d ATC Ribchester New to Darley H., 3d ATC Pluck at Vinery H.

Star of the Seas (14g, Titus Livius, Polish Precedent). 2 wins at 1200m, 1250m to 2018-19, ATC Ribchester at Darley H., Theraces H., 3d ATC Schweppes H.

King Opie (14g, Fast 'n' Famous, Last Tycoon). Winner at 1200m in 2018-19, HKJC Lung Wui H., 2d HKJC Sham Chung H.

Southern Lad (14g, Orientate, End Sweep). Winner at 1250m in 2017-18, ATC Tab.com.au H.

Lucky Win Win (14g, Spectrum, Danehill). Winner at 1650m in 2017-18, HKJC Racing Goes On H.

Marina (14g, Keltrice, Nassipour). 3 wins from 1100m to 1600m to 2018-19, 3d SAJC Palmer Hospitality Group P.

Moana Jewel (14f, Savabeel, Marscay). Winner at 1200m in 2017-18, 2d MRC Dream Thoroughbreds H.

Trent (14g, Cape Cross, Deputy Governor). Winner at 1200m in 2017-18, 2d MRC Moorookyle Park P.

Seas No Limit (14g, Van Nistelrooy, Star Way). Winner at 1600m in 2017-18, 2d MRC Le Pine Funerals H.

Perroquet (14f, Centaine, Grosvenor). Winner at 1600m in 2017-18, 3d Te Aroha JC NZB Insurance Pearl Series H.

Georgica (14g, Air Express, Semipalatinsk). 3 wins from 1700m to 2100m in 2017-18.

Miss Valencia (15f, Fastnet Rock, Thunder Gulch). Winner at 2 in 2017-18.

William James (15g, O'Reilly, Centaine). Winner at 2 in 2017-18.

Waiheke (14g, O'Reilly, Centaine). Winner at 1600m in 2018-19.

What (14g, Howbaddouwantit, Centaine). Winner at 1400m in 2018.

Senrima Tide (14g, Flying Spur, Nureyev). Winner at 1600m in 2018-19.

Owen Patrick (14g, King of Kings, Ankara). Winner at 1400m in 2017-18.

Summerfest (14f, Unbridled's Song, Stately Don). Winner at 1400m in 2018-19.

Miss Damita (14f, Golan, Kaapstad). Winner at 1400m in 2017-18.